Town To Hold Inauguration For Five Reelected Town Officials


North Hempstead Town Supervisor Judi Bosworth and the Town Board outside of Town Hall.The Town of North Hempstead will hold an inaugural ceremony for the town’s five officials, who were elected in the Nov. 3 general election, on Sunday, Jan. 3, 2016, at 2 p.m. at Clinton G. Martin Park.

Supervisor Judi Bosworth, Council Members Anna Kaplan, Dina De Giorgio and Receiver of Taxes Charles Berman will all be sworn in for their second full terms, while Council Member Peter Zuckerman will begin his first full term after being elected in a special election in 2014.

The event will include the administration of oaths of office ceremonies, as well as speeches from town officials and other dignitaries. Refreshments will be served at a reception immediately following the ceremony.

Clinton G. Martin Park is located at 1601 Marcus Ave. in New Hyde Park. Guests should call 311 or 516-869-6311 to RSVP and plan to arrive early as seating is limited.

Leave a Reply