National Service Community Award Recipients


Four North High School juniors have been recognized for outstanding service and volunteerism through the National Community Service Awards, sponsored by the United Nations Association of the United States of America (UNA-USA) and InnerView.


Rebecca Karpel, Reyna Kim and Olivia Yeroushalmi have been honored as Ambassador Awardees for contributing more than 100 hours of service this school year. Serena Eshaghoff earned an Honor Award for contibuting more than 40 hours of service.

Additionally, Karpel and Yeroushalmi have been named Zero Hero Awardees, a special recognition for service with a focus on creating communities free of hunger and waste. The Zero Hero awards are sponsored by The Kroger Co.

The National Community Service Awards, open to high school and college-age students, are designed to connect student community service activities and commitment to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals to transform our world.


Leave a Reply