Nachmanoff Keeps Great Neck Seat


Dan Nachmanoff retained his Great Neck Park District Board of Commissioners seat with 782 votes at the Dec. 9 election. His term is for three years. Challenger Neil Leiberman lost with 325 votes and Jeffrey Meier Stein also lost, with 171 votes.

Four candidates vied for the remaining two years of the seat vacated by Ruth Tamarin. Frank Cilluffo won with 621 votes. The other three challengers who lost this race include: Eileen S. Falk, 153 votes; Sharon Epstein, 383 votes; and Laura Cohen, 278 votes.

A full article will follow in the next edition of the Great Neck Record.

Leave a Reply