District Welcomes New Faculty


Before the start of the school year, the Great Neck Public Schools welcomed more than 50 new faculty members during a recent orientation program. New elementary and secondary teachers were greeted by Board of Education President Rebecca Sassouni and trustee Donna Peirez; Superintendent Dr. Teresa Prendergast; Assistant Superintendents Dr. Joseph Hickey, Dr. Stephen Lando, Kelly Newman, and John Powell; Great Neck Teachers Association (GNTA) President James Daszenski; Association of Supervisors and Administrators (SAGES) President Stephen Goldberg; building principals and other administrators. (Photo by Irwin Mendlinger)

-Submitted by Great Neck Public Schools


Leave a Reply