District Welcomes New Faculty


The Great Neck Public Schools welcomed more than 50 new faculty members during an orientation program before the start of the new school year.

New elementary teachers, secondary teachers, and pupil personnel staff were greeted by Board of Education President Rebecca Sassouni and Trustees Barbara Berkowitz and Donna Peirez; Superintendent Dr. Teresa Prendergast; Assistant Superintendents Dr. Joseph Hickey, Dr. Stephen C. Lando, Kelly Newman, and John O’Keefe; Great Neck Teachers Association (GNTA) President James Daszenski; Association of Supervisors and Administrators (SAGES) President Stephen Goldberg; building principals and other administrators.


—Submitted by the Great Neck
Public School District

Leave a Reply